Preakness 2019

The 2019 Preakness Stakes won’t feature Kentucky Derby winner Country House, but there will be plenty of intrigue Saturday at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore.

It will be the first time since 1996 that the Derby winner didn’t run in the Preakness.

Improbable, trained by Bob Baffert and ridden by Mike Smith, is the morning-line favorite at 5-2. He raced fourth at the Derby two weeks ago. War of Will, the horse obstructed by Maximum Security in the stretch run at Churchill Downs, is the second choice at 4-1.

Post time is set for 6:48 p.m. ET on NBC.

Below are the post positions, morning-line odds, jockeys, and trainers of the entire Preakness field.

WHO TO BET: Wide-open Preakness offers plenty of value

1. War of Will (4-1) 

Trainer: Mark Casse

Jockey: Tyler Gaffalione

Last race: seventh in Kentucky Derby (May 4 at Churchill Downs)

2. Bourbon War (12-1) 

Trainer: Mark Hennig

Jockey: Irad Ortiz Jr.

Last race: fourth in Florida Derby (March 30 at Gulfstream)

3. Warrior’s Charge (12-1)

Trainer: Brad Cox

Jockey: Javier Castellano

Last race: first in allowance optional claiming race (April 12 at Oaklawn)

4. Improbable (5-2) 

Trainer: Bob Baffert

Jockey: Mike Smith

Last race: fourth in Kentucky Derby (May 4 at Churchill Downs)

5. Owendale (10-1) 

Trainer: Brad Cox

Jockey: Florent Geroux

Last race: first in Lexington (April 13 at Keeneland)

6. Market King (30-1) 

Trainer: D. Wayne Lukas.

Jockey: Jon Court

Last race: 11th in Blue Grass (April 6 at Keeneland)

7. Alwaysmining (8-1) 

Trainer: Kelly Rubley

Jockey: Daniel Centeno

Last race: first in Federico Tesio (April 20 at Laurel)

Dig Deeper
Sports news you need to see
KD’s injury ‘a little more serious’
What’s behind Chiefs’ brutal history of domestic violence?
Preakness predictions: Who to bet on for Saturday’s wide-open race
Longtime home of Arnold Palmer for sale
Like what you see? Download the USA TODAY mobile app

8. Signalman (30-1) 

Trainer: Kenny McPeek

Jockey: Brian Hernandez Jr.

Last race: third in Blue Grass (April 6 at Keeneland)

9. Bodexpress (20-1) 

Trainer: Gustavo Delgado

Jockey: John Velazquez

Last race: 13th in Kentucky Derby (May 4 at Churchill Downs)

10. Everfast (50-1) 

Trainer: Dale Romans

Jockey: Joel Rosario

Last race: fifth in Pat Day Mile (May 4 at Churchill Downs)

11. Laughing Fox (20-1) 

Trainer: Steve Asmussen

Jockey: Ricardo Santana Jr.

Last race: first in Oaklawn Invitational (May 4 at Oaklawn)

12. Anothertwistafate (6-1) 

Trainer: Blaine Wright

Jockey: Jose Ortiz

Last race: second in Lexington (April 13 at Keeneland)

13. Win Win Win (15-1) 

Trainer: Michael Trombetta

Jockey: Julian Pimentel

Last race: ninth in Kentucky Derby (May 4 at Churchill Downs)

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start writing!